Act 11: “The Abuse of Our Beauty”

I’ve never been more excited than today.
Infallible, dormant beauty.
I’ve found you once again.
Though never lost my eyes adjusted.
Over time transformed my normal.
Your granite, taken for granted.
Grazing on your limitless bounty.
Asking nothing in kind.
Always growing back without question.
Even richer than the time before.
You gifted and so I took.
Sweet, awakening beauty.
I look upon you today as I once did.
Fighting every complacent urge.

-A.P. Schmornoff

Photography by @adamducharme

Leave a Reply

