Act 12: “I Built a Cloud”

We were just a premise, really.
Like undone art we were without scope.
So I gripped tightly to the feeling.
Watched it move like ghosts through walls.

We were just a premise, really.
I built a cloud and there I’d stay.
I’d never been so high, no ceiling.
Above the ground, skin kissed by sun.

We were just a premise, really.
I never thought it would come to this.
Your eyes, my prize, began revealing.
How close to earth I’d always been.

We were just a premise, really.
I built a cloud now here I stay.
Shielding me from light misleading.
Safe beneath blankets of hope.

Art by: @monochromepink

Leave a Reply

